THE ECO BOSS PROJECT

An experiment in conscious living.

Commitment #36

“I will sign up for paperless options for accounts.”

From checking bank statements to cell phone minutes and car insurance bills, it’s become easier than ever to manage accounts online. Some people worry about the security of their personal information, but I haven’t come across a problem yet (knock on wood). It’s nice to know that by making the switch to paperless account management you’ll save trees, conserve water and reduce energy and fuel consumption, but I’ll be the first to admit that the convenience is the biggest motivator.

Accounts I already manage online include cell phone, electricity, credit cards, car insurance and student loans. Since Erin (one of my housemates) moved out, I’ve taken over the management of our water and cable bills. Within the next few days I will activate the online management of these accounts as well as request online statements from my credit union, for which a paperless option wasn’t available until recently.

Join me in making this lifestyle commitment at Kanu Hawai`i.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

